Print this page

Forthcoming Events

Below are a series of Junior events we are aware of in 2018  If you hear of any other races you feel would be of interest to our junior runners please drop us a line.

Junior parkruns

We are fortunate to have two junior parkrun events in the area.  These 2k runs are held every Sunday at 9am.  Details of both can be found on the links below.

Chippenham Junior parkrun

Swindon Junior parkrun

Other Events

# = Wiltshire Junior Race League

Gwent League Cross Country - Pontypool - Saturday 11th February

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 24th February

# SMaRTT Smasher - Calne - Sunday 25th February

Bath Half Fun Run - Bath - Sun 4th March

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 31st March

Clock Change Fun Run - Calne - Sunday 25th March

Eton Spring Open Graded Track Meet - Eton - Sunday 25th March

AVR 5x5x5 Race 1 - Steeple Ashton - Thursday 5th April

Avon Valley Mile - Bradford on Avon - Thursday 12th April

 Devizes Half Fun Run - Devizes - Sunday 8th April

 St Georges 2K - Corsham - Sunday 22rd April

# JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 28th April

Semington Slog Fun Run - Semington - Saturday 28th April

AVR 5x5x5 Race 2 - Steeple Ashton - Thursday 3rd May

Trowbridge 'Fairytale' 5k - Trowbridge - Sunday 6th May

Are you faster than a 10 year old? - Southwick Country Park - Tuesday 8th May

# Wiltshire County AA Championships & Quad Kids - Tidworth - Saturday 12th May (TBC)

The May Mile - Chippenham - Sunday 13th May

Jack n Jill Challenge Fun Run - Sunday 13th May

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 26th May

Westminster Vitality Mile - The Mall, London - Sunday 28th May

Chippenham Harriers Family Fun Run - Chippenham - Sunday 3rd June

AVR 5x5x5 Race 3 - Steeple Ashton - Thursday 7th June

# Lacock Road Race 1k Family Fun Run - Lacock - Sunday 10th June

Junior Avon Valley Runners 2k - Southwick - Saturday 30th June

AVR 5x5x5 Race 4 - Steeple Ashton - Thursday 5th July

AVR Relay - BOA Rugby Club - Saturday 7th July

Frome 5k & 1k - Frome - Sunday 15th July

AVR Track Championships - Bath Track - Wednesday 18th July

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 28th July

AVR 5x5x5 Race 5 - Steeple Ashton - Thursday 2nd August

#Lake 62 1.5k Fun Run - Ashton Keynes - Sunday 19th August

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 25th August

Avon Valley Mile - Bradford on Avon - Thursday 6th September

Yeovil 5K - Yeovil - Wednesday 12th September

# JAVR XC - Southwick Country Park - Saturday 15th September. Entries at WWW.entrycentral.com/javrxc-2018

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 29th September

2K/5K Track Time Trials - Bath Track - Wednesday 3rd October

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 27th October

Clock Change Challenge Fun Run- Calne- Sunday, 28th October

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 24th November

AVR Half Marathon - volunteering opportunity - Sunday 25th November

JAVR 2k & Dash - Southwick Country Park, Southwick - Saturday 29th December

# There is one more fixture for the WRRL - Chippenham Harriers Youth Multi Terrain event - place & time TBC.